Meet Our Board and Staff

The Alliance is led by mayors, council persons and other local elected leaders, economic development officials, businesses and opinion leaders from Texas, New Mexico, Oklahoma, Colorado, North Dakota, South Dakota, Montana, Nebraska, and Wyoming.


John Osborne Chairman, Ports-to-Plains Alliance – President/CEO, Lubbock Economic Development Alliance Lubbock, TX
Milton Pax Vice Chairman, Ports-to-Plains Alliance – Moore County Commissioner Dumas , TX
Brad Bekkedahl Secretary, Ports-to-Plains Alliance – North Dakota State Senator / City Commissioner Williston , ND
Brenda Gunter Ports-to-Plains Treasurer – Mayor of San Angelo, TX San Angelo, TX

Board Members

Coby Beckner Mayor Pro-tem, Town of Clayton Clayton, NM
John Bertsch CERTIFIED FINANCIAL PLANNERâ„¢ LPL Financial Plainview , TX
Steve Burgess Commissioner, Lincoln County Limon, CO
Sid Cauthorn President, Westex Bancorp, Inc. Del Rio , TX
Deb Cottier Northwest Nebraska Development Corporation Chair Chadron, NE
Bobby Gonzales Mayor Pro Tem Lamesa, TX
Gloria McDonald Representing Big Spring and Howard County Big Spring, TX
Beverly Haggard City Council, City of Lamar Lamar, CO
Ginger Nelson Mayor, City of Amarillo, TX Amarillo, TX
Steve Smith Sutton County Judge Sonora, TX
Dan Pope Mayor, City of Lubbock Lubbock, TX
Luis Sifuentes Mayor, City of Eagle Pass Eagle Pass, TX
Cathy Shull Executive Director Pro 15 Fort Morgan, CO
Guy Andrews Executive Director, City of San Angelo Development Corporation San Angelo, TX
Bruno Lozano Mayor, City of Del Rio Del Rio, TX

Our Staff

Joe Kiely Vice President of Operations Limon, CO
Duffy Hinkle Vice President of Membership & Marketing Lubbock, TX
Jack Schenendorf Federal Consultant Washington DC
Cheri Huddleston State Consultant Austin, Texas
David Pore Federal Consultant Washington DC
Cal Klewin Executive Director, Theodore Roosevelt Expressway Association Williston, ND

Contact Us

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Sign up for our newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.