Our Partners

While the Ports-to-Plains Alliance is based in Lubbock, Texas, a partnership was formed with two additional U.S. federal high priority corridors, the Heartland Expressway and Theodore Roosevelt Expressway. The corridors together make up a 2300-plus mile economic development corridor linking nine U.S. States to Canada and Mexico and now has over 200 members known as the Ports-to-Plains Alliance.

Heartland Expressway

The Heartland Expressway is a federally designated high priority corridor. When completed, the Heartland Expressway will provide multilane, divided highway access between Rapid City, South Dakota and Denver, Colorado via Alliance, NE, Scottsbluff, NE and Brush, Colorado.

Theodore Roosevelt Expressway

The Theodore Roosevelt Expressway (TRE) is the northern third of the Ports-to-Plains Alliance. It runs from Rapid City, South Dakota to Canada through the Port of Raymond in Montana. The TRE begins in Rapid City and flows through the cities of Spearfish, Belle Fourche, Bowman, Belfield, Watford City, Williston, Culbertson, Plentywood, and finally through the Port of Raymond into Canada.

Sign up for our newsletter

  • This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.